see the beauty

Don’t Worry…Be Happy!

So this morning we woke up to 6 inches of beautiful, fluffy, white snow.  Yeah it sucked to have to shovel and scrape off the car at 5:30 am to get my husband off to work, but the view made it worth it.  I love the pureness of fresh snow but as soon as I logged on to Facebook, all I saw were complaints. One of my biggest pet peeves is complaining/whining.  And I don’t mean saying “aw man, I have to scrape off the car now”.  I mean when it becomes “God d**nit! Now I have to shovel, then scrape off the f-ing car, then shovel again.  This really sucks”…etc and then having your mood sour because of it.  I think it’s very important to look for the positives in life; that’s what I strive for.

I know that there are times that life throws crap at you but I believe that it’s a test for you to see how you over come it.  So you can either b**ch about it or get up, quit complaining, and CHANGE it!  It’s not about what comes your way, it’s about what you decide to do about it.  Everyone has issues and hard times in their lives, and it’s ok to be down some times but don’t let that control you.  Rise above it and be stronger than it.  Frankly, it takes a weak person to be in a bad mood.  That’s the easy way out.  But it takes a strong person to over come the crap that’s thrown at you and an evenstronger one to wear a smile while doing it.

You’ll trick yourself in to feeling happy and forget your sour mood, people will want to be around you, and you’ll feel better about yourself! So suck it up, put on a smile, and quit complaining!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

